top of page
Ananaszellstoff.jpg

sustainable and 

resource-friendly

pulp from  

pinapple plants

turning waste into purpose

Ananasplantage in Costa Rica
Erlenmeyerkolben.png

own ecological

process

Sonne.png

non-seasonal production

Hand_pflanze.png

high scalability of the raw material

Ananas.png

100% plant-based 
 

DSC06598.jpg

The world is facing a large number of ecological challenges. Excessive land use and irresponsible handling of natural resources are just some of the drivers of such a development. In agriculture, plant residues are also often not recycled in a useful way, instead being disposed of as cheaply as possible.

The pressure to innovate in the paper industry and the need for alternative pulps is very high. This is due to higher prices for fresh wood fiber, decreasing quality of waste paper and increasing demand for sustainable products from consumers. In addition, the politics are calling for more social and ecological responsibility from companies.

With the motivation to develop sustainable and meaningful solutions to the disposal problem described above, we started eco:fibr. We have developed an environmentally friendly process to extract pulp from the residues of the pineapple plant. This enables us to offer the paper and cardboard industry a sustainable alternative to conventional pulp made from wood.

you can get to know us in person here:

banner_136336_E 1.jpg
zc_expo2024_keyvisual_email_a_en.jpg

our:blog

the:team

We combine competencies from biotechnology, life sciences, marketing, engineering and economics with the common mission of a world without wasting resources.

We are united with this ecological mindset and the Motivation to do something really meaningful. Together we believe in a sustainable future and want to be part of this movement!

Teamfoto eco:fibr GmbH

Our founders Merit Ulmer and Michelle Spitzer are participants in the new season of the Youtube format Create F - The Female Founder Show x founder platform and, commit to more Visibility of female read people in the start-up scene.

our:awards

Wissenschaftspreis 2023
Durchstarterpreis 2023
hannover impuls_edited
Gewinner + innocent_edited
Plan b
bottom of page

top of page
Ananaszellstoff.jpg

nachhaltig und 
ressourcenschonend

Zellstoff aus 

Ananaspflanzen

turning waste into purpose

Ananasplantage in Costa Rica
Erlenmeyerkolben.png

Selbst entwickelter

nachhaltiger Prozess

Sonne.png

Saisonunabhängige Produktion

Hand_pflanze.png

Hohe Skalierbarkeit des Ausgangsmaterials

Ananas.png

Zellstoff aus 100% pflanzlichen 
Reststoffen

DSC06598.jpg

Die Welt steht vor einer großen Zahl an ökologischen Herausforderungen. Übermäßige Landnutzung und verantwortungsloser Umgang mit natürlichen Ressourcen sind nur einige Treiber einer solchen Entwicklung. Auch in der Landwirtschaft werden pflanzliche Reststoffe häufig nicht sinnvoll verwertet, sondern möglichst kostengünstig entsorgt.

Der Innovationsdruck in der Papierindustrie und der Bedarf an alternativen Zellstoffen ist sehr hoch. Das liegt an höheren Preisen für Frischfaser aus Holz, sinkender Qualität des Altpapiers und steigender Nachfrage nach nachhaltigen Produkten der Konsument*innen. Zudem verlangt die Politik mehr soziale und ökologische Verantwortung von Unternehmen.

Mit der Motivation nachhaltige und sinnvolle Lösungen für die beschriebene Entsorgungsproblematik zu finden, haben wir eco:fibr ins Leben gerufen. Wir haben einen umweltfreundlichen Prozess entwickelt, um aus den Resten der Ananaspflanze Zellstoff zu extrahieren. Damit können wir der Papier- und Kartonageindustrie eine nachhaltige Alternative zu konventionellen Zellstoffen aus Holz bieten.

hier könnt ihr uns persönlich kennenlernen:

banner_136336_E 1.jpg
zc_expo2024_keyvisual_email_a_en.jpg

unser:blog

das:team

Wir kombinieren Kompetenzen aus Pflanzenbiotechnologie, Life Sciences, Marketing, Ingenieurewesen und Wirtschaftswissenschaften mit der gemeinsamen Mission einer Welt ohne Ressourcenverschwendung.

Uns verbindet dabei ein ökologisches Mindset und die Motivation, etwas wirklich Sinnvolles zu bewirken. Gemeinsam glauben wir an eine nachhaltige Zukunft und möchten mit unserer Idee ein Teil dieser Bewegung sein!

Teamfoto eco:fibr GmbH

Unsere Gründerinnen Merit Ulmer und Michelle Spitzer sind Teilnehmerinnen in der neuen Staffel des Youtube Formats Create F - The Female Founder Show x Gründerplattform und engagieren sich nicht zuletzt damit für mehr Sichtbarkeit von weiblich gelesenen Personen in der Gründerszene.

unsere:auszeichnungen

Wissenschaftspreis 2023 Bestes Startup
Durchstarterpreis 2022 Best Social Innovation
Female Start Aperativo 2022 Best Pitch Award
Ideenwettbewerb 2021 von Green Rocket und Innocent
Hannover Impuls Wettbewerb Wissenschaftspreis 2021
Plan B Publikumspreis 2021
bottom of page